The Central Australian Football League's most prestigious individual men's award, the Minahan Medal, is named after Mona Minahan.

She was a prominent businesswoman who first donated the medal to the CAFL in 1947. Mona's Lounge at Traeger Park is also named in her honour.

In 1947 and 1948 the Minahan Medal was awarded to the fairest and more brilliant player in the competition as judged by the umpires. From 1949 - 1980, the Mail Medal became the award voted on by the umpires, while the Minahan Medal was decided by spectators votes until returning to its former status in 1981.

The below table has the winners of both the Mail Medal (named first) and Minahan Medal (second name) between 1949 and 1980.

YEAR	NAME	CLUB
	Robert Roman	Pioneer
	Michael Costello	Pioneer
	Henry Peckhanm   Ignatious Ganley	Pioneer   Rovers
	William Taylor   William Taylor	Pioneer
	Ray Gill   Ignatious Ganley	Federal   Rovers
	William Harris   Edward Morris	Rovers   Federal
	William Harris   William Harris	Rovers
	Norman Musgrove   David Henscke & Norman Musgrove	Rovers   Rovers
	Richie Bray   Brian Napier	Pioneer   Federal
	Peter Plane   Fred McCoy	Rovers   Pioneer
	John Turner   Willie Cole	Rovers   Pioneer
	Brian McGrath   Brian McGrath	Federal
	Richie Roman   Ivan Briggs	Federal   Rovers
	Trevor Reid   Kevin Tilmouth	Pioneer   Federal
	Kevin Tilmouth   Kevin Tilmouth	Federal
	Lional Turner   David Baldock	Ammonguna   Federal
	Peter Buckmhan, Michael Liddle & David Thompson   John Amadio	
	Peter Buckham   Rusty Lush	Federal   Rovers
	Donald Aycliffe   Kenneth Ogden	Federal   Pioneer
	Michael Liddle   Michael Liddle	Pioneer
	James Peterson   James Peterson	Rovers
	John Pepperill   John Pepperill	Pioneer
	Steven Satour   Steven Satour	Pioneer
	Ian Fisher   Angelo Colangelo	Melanka   Rovers
	Lloyd Bray   Owen Cole	Pioneer   Pioneer
	Ross McGorman   Raymond Burch	Federal   South
	Greg Bee   Richard Kopp	Federal   Pioneer
	Martin Sampson   Bruce Simmons	South   Federal
	Paul AhChee   Andrew McLay	Pioneer   Rovers
	Andrew Calma   Graham Bowden & George Cook	South   Federal & South
	Richard Townsend   Theo Vanderwyst	Federal   Federal
	Alan Irwin   Neil Chatfeild	Rovers   West
	Lance White   Greg Peris	Pioneer   South
	Stuart Williamson   Stuart Williamson	West
	Wayne Hynes	Rovers Federal
	Greg Fields Lance White	Pioneer
	Rod McPhee	West
	Patrick Nandy	South
	Gary Bullen	Rovers
	Lance White	Pioneer
	Michael Earl	Rovers
	Steven Connelly	Wests
	Dale Hynes	Pioneer
	Clayton Lewis	Federal
	Paul Mullins	Rovers
	Darren Debrenni	Rovers
	Tim Hammond	Rovers
		101010

YEAR	NAME	CLUB
1995	Graeme Smith	Pioneer
1996	Darren Talbot	South
1997	Rory Chapple	West
1998	Willie Tilmouth	South
1999	Shane Hayes	Federal
2000	Graeme Smith	Pioneer
2001	Jarrod Berrington	Rovers
2002	Jaime Tidy	Rovers
2003	Ryan Mallard	Pioneer
2004	Matt Campbell	Pioneer
2005	Charlie Maher Jnr	South
2006	Peter Rolfe	Federal
2007	Henry Labastida & Kenny Morton	West & Rovers
2008	Joe Cole	Pioneer
2009	Darren Ferguson	West
2010	Paul Campbell	Pioneer
2011	Darren Young	Ltyentye Apurte
2012	Charlie Maher Jnr	South
2013	Seth Matson	Rovers
2014	Charlie Maher Jnr	South
2015	Nathan Mutch	Federal
2016	Abraham Ankers	Federal
	Henry Impu	Wests
2018	Toshie Kunoth & Daniel Stafford	Rovers & South
2019	Darren Abbott	Souths
2020	Abraham Ankers	Federal
2021	Nigel Lockyer Jnr	Rovers
2022	Daniel Gorry	Federal
2023	Abraham Ankers	Federal
2024	Daniel Stafford	South